clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Okafor, Cook Named MVP's At Duke's Basketball Banquet

Well-deserved in both cases

If you buy something from an SB Nation link, Vox Media may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

There's one more banner up there now.
There's one more banner up there now.
Rob Kinnan-USA TODAY Sports

The annual Duke basketball banquet was held Thursday night and for the fifth time it celebrated a national championship.

If you're going to shop Amazon please start here and help DBR
Order your championship t-shirt today!
Drop us a line

Jahlil Okafor and Quinn Cook were named the Co-MVPs.

Amile Jefferson won our favorite award, the Dr. Deryl Hart award which goes to the best student on the team.

Not surprisingly, Marshall Plumlee won the Glenn E. "Ted" Mann Award for the player who contributes most to team morale. Justise Winslow got the best defensive player award.

You can check here for a full list of awards.