clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Henderson, Scheyer & Singler Named Co-MVP's

Duke's basketball banquet was held Friday night, and Gerald Henderson, Jon Scheyer, and Kyle Singler were named co-MVPs.

Greg Paulus won the Dr. Deryl Hart Award for the best student on the team for the third straight season. Elliot Williams won The Glenn E. “Ted” Mann, Jr., Award for the reserve who contributes the most to team spirit. Lance Thomas got the Coach's Award, which goes to the player who best exemplifies what Duke basketball is all about. Scheyer also won the Iron Duke Award and the best free throw percentage award.

A full list of the awards is here.