clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Banquet Starts Friday, Ends Saturday!

Duke had what was almost certainly their longest basketball banquet ever
Friday night, lasting about five hours. We'll likely have more later, but
here are the award winners:

  • Swett-Baylin Award (Most Valuable Player): Chris Duhon
  • Dr. Deryl Hart Award (Top Scholar-Athlete): Nick Horvath
  • Glenn E. "Ted" Mann, Jr., Award (Reserve Contributing Most to Team Morale): Sean Dockery
  • Coach's Award (Player Exemplifying the Commitment and Values of Duke Basketball): Nick Horvath
  • Iron Dukes Award (Most Minutes Played): Chris Duhon
  • True Blue Award (Most Charges Taken): Shavlik Randolph
  • Captains' Awards: Chris Duhon, Daniel Ewing, Nick Horvath
  • Best Field Goal Percentage Award: Shavlik Randolph
  • Best Rebounding Average Award: Shelden Williams
  • Best Free Throw Percentage Award: J.J. Redick
  • Most Assists Award: Chris Duhon
  • Best Defensive Player Award: Chris Duhon
  • Senior Manager Award: Max Perkins
  • Harry Rainey Outstanding Cheerleader Award: Lindsay Boole
  • Charles Hogan Memorial Band Award: Michael Johnson