clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Duke Team Awards Given Out

At the post-season Banquet/Awards fest, Chris Carrawell and Shane Battier
shared the MVP award and split several others.  Battier won our favorite
award, the Dr. Deryl Hart award for the best student on the team, and also the
True Blue award, which he has won three straight seasons, for most charges
taken.  Mike Dunleavy won the Tedd Mann Award for the reserve who
contributed most to team morale, and Nate James won the Coaches Award, which is
given to the player who does the most to live up to what Duke basketball is all

a full list of the winners.